2017R Request for Proposals

As stated in its 2017 Integrated Resource Plan, PacifiCorp has identified plans to add new Wyoming wind resources in combination with a new 500 kV transmission line (Energy Gateway West sub-segment D2 - Aeolus to Bridger/Anticline) that can achieve commercial operation by December 31, 2020.  With full production tax credit (PTC) eligibility, the new wind which requires the new transmission line, yields all-in economic benefits for PacifiCorp’s customers.

This 2017 Renewable Request for Proposals (2017R RFP) will seek up to 1,270 MW of wind resources that can achieve a commercial operation date of no later than December 31, 2020.

Additional details on the 2017R RFP will be posted to the PacifiCorp RFP website.  Two Independent Evaluators (IEs) will provide oversight services on the 2017R RFP for the Public Service Commission of Utah and the Public Utility Commission of Oregon – Bates White and Merrimack Energy.

Any questions on the 2017R RFP or related documents can be sent to Company via email at rfp_2017R@pacificorp.com.

For more information on the Energy Gateway West sub-segment D2 process and schedule and vendor/contractor information, please use the following link: www.gatewaywestproject.com.

The indicative schedule for the 2017R RFP (updated as of 08/04/2017), subject to change, is shown below:

Schedule

Milestone  Date Status
PDF Pre-Issuance Bidders’ Conference Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Complete
Draft 2017R RFP filed with Utah Commission, for comment by Stakeholders Friday, June 16, 2017 Complete
Selection of Oregon IE Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Complete
Distributed Draft 2017R RFP to Oregon Stakeholders for Comment Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Complete
Draft 2017R RFP Workshop (Oregon) Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Complete
2017R RFP approved by Oregon and Utah Commissions Friday, August 25, 2017  
2017R RFP Issued to Market Thursday, August 31, 2017  
Bidders Conference Tuesday, September 12, 2017  
Notice of Intent to Bid Due
Thursday, September 15, 2017  
RFP Proposals Due Friday, October 13, 2017  
Evaluation completed Wednesday, December 6, 2017  
Final Shortlist Completed Monday, January 15, 2018  
Oregon Commission Final Shortlist Acknowledgment Order Tuesday, March 20, 2018  
Utah Commission Order on Pre-Approval Proceedings Friday, March 30, 2018  
Execute Agreements Monday, April 16, 2018  

Documents

PDF Questions and Answers from PacifiCorp 2017R RFP Pre-Issuance Bidders' Conference
PDF Attendee List - PacifiCorp 2017R RFP Pre-Issuance Bidders' Conference – May 31, 2017
PDF PacifiCorp 2017R RFP Stakeholder and Bidder Workshop Presentation – August 2, 2017
PDF Questions and Answers from PacifiCorp 2017R RFP Stakeholder and Bidder Workshop – August 2, 2017
PDF Attendee List - PacifiCorp 2017R RFP Stakeholder and Bidder Workshop – August 2, 2017